BitTorrent

BitTorrent (BTT)

https://www.bittorrent.com/btt/

Confidence: 16%

16%

BitTorrent (BTT) - Reviews & Ratings



Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar tingker 43 rated: August 16, 2019 13:23:37

Originally I was skeptical about this project and thought they should have just integrated TRX instead of made a whole separate token with their own token sale (money grab? *sigh*)

But beyond that, Tron was able to acquire a widely used product and bake in a new token ecosystem aimed to improve user experience, so I am hopeful about that.

Seems like BitTorrent Speed was released a couple months ago and is working (though limited so far). The marketing language says that this new system will greatly increase download speeds but an article written by TorrentFreak said that, while there was noticeable improvements, the speed increase wasn't *that much*. https://torrentfreak.com/magnificent-bittorrent-speed-or-half-baked-magic-beans-190714/

I guess we'll have to wait and see what else they come up with but hopefully this project will be proof that a token-economy will be useful for a product used by the mainstream public.


- -

avatar Luke B 19 rated: March 23, 2019 06:37:13

it does confuse me to why you would pay for something you download for free. i know the token will be used for seeding purposes too but people done this so it was free i am just very unsure how well this will go down but we do not know their full intentions but i just see this as a very confusing situation if i am honest.


- -

avatar anon48 13 rated: February 10, 2019 04:48:05

Scammy as hell. This garbage was just created to pump TRON TRX another scam and Binance a shady as hell Chinese exchange that need to be regulated out of existence by the SEC.


- -

avatar CptofIndustry 36 rated: February 08, 2019 19:19:17

With only 8 percent of the supply released to investors I suspect this project was solely created to bring in more money to projects that are running short on funding in the difficult times experienced by the crypto space.

Binance and Tron are working together to promote this project to increase their bottom line.
The distribution dynamics of this project are designed to subtract value from the investor community and those who are not informed will lose in the medium to long term.


- -

avatar Steve_Cash 19 rated: February 08, 2019 16:39:02

Not liking where this is going, but I will keep the faith. Was this a legitimate cryptocurrency? What was the need for it? I have not seen a lot of great news about this project so far, besides its a 10 year old organisation.


- -

avatar Crypto Anonymous 186 rated: January 31, 2019 22:50:40

Well if only whales get burned by this latest Justin Sun money grab. I wouldn't mind it so much, but unfortunately also average retail investors can be this token on the market from the whales. I was disappointed they did an ICO for this; if they wanted to use a fair token reward system, they should have airdropped it. Imo this is a stab in the back for TRX holders. Not sure about the eventual token utility or if it could have any meaningful future value to consider investing in it regardless of its inception, but the pile of red flags make it really hard to trust this.


- -

avatar Crypto Chick 50 rated: January 30, 2019 11:56:58

I really wanted to give this project a chance but even ex-Bittorrent employees are criticizing this move. Just check this out: this ex-employee says Tron's network work be able to handle the high rate of transactions of Bittorrent. I guess we'll have to wait and see... https://www.ccn.com/ex-employee-tron-cant-handle-bittorrents-crypto-token-will-likely-use-different-network/


- -

avatar stellarowl12 186 rated: January 30, 2019 11:48:44

Honestly, I like the concept of using a token to incentivize seeders in the BitTorrent file sharing ecosystem. However, this screams of a money grab by Justin Sun and Tron. Cool that they bought out BitTorrent, but why not just utilize TRX for this project? They want to print more money and turns out only whales were able to get in on the ICO held on Binance. I just don't have a good feeling surrounding this project.


- -

Market information:

Symbol:BTT
Price (USD):$ 0.021224
Market Cap (USD):$ 1,222,544.43
24h Volume:$ 131,105.02

General information:


See something missing?
Help us fill out additional details!


Place your advertising here


3 Coins you might not know exist...

AeroMeAeroMe (AM)

Read review...

Satisfaction TokenSatisfaction Token (SAT)

Read review...

World Trade FundsWorld Trade Funds (XWT)

Read review...

Questions or suggestions?