BravoCoin

BravoCoin

BRAVO

PRICE (USD)
$ 0.01
MARKET CAP (USD)
N/A
DAILY VOLUME (USD)
$ 32.1
NUMBER OF EXCHANGES
3
SOCIAL MEDIA
    

(85%) Average Rating
Team Quality:
Info Quality:
Track record:

eToro mobile Banner

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Jessica35 posted on January 23, 2020 12:17:06

BravoCoin is amazing! Earn Bravo just for writing reviews about your favorite restaurants, books and much more. Comment and like other users' reviews and earn content rewards. The community is awesome.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

TheGasMan posted on December 28, 2019 02:22:11

BravoCoin is great! You post your reviews of restaurants, books, games, service providers, movies, etc. No actual products yet, but that is in the works (or so I hear). It's simple - post your review and get paid in BRAVO for it. If other users upvote your review, you get paid more! As of this posting, BRAVO is selling for 950+ sats on Altilly Exchange.

The BRAVO team and community are


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

mclovin posted on December 28, 2019 02:21:25

Welcome to the Bravolution! Bravo is a decent app that rewards its users in crypto from writing, voting and commenting on reviews of restaurants, movies, games, crypto, exchanges, and a much more. Join us on Telegram - t.me/bravo_coin.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

bdempsey posted on December 21, 2019 22:49:41

Bravo has a fully functional app and social media following. They are like Yelp, but with rewards for writing reviews. The token is also exchange listed, so you can even trade your earnings for other cryptocurrency.


avatar Chriss 27
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Chriss posted on October 29, 2019 16:12:12

The concept is interesting, the interface is beautiful. I tried it for a while, it's just a pity that their token was not successful in fundraising, because in the end, we gained nothing.

But maybe it's because too many sites or applications offer similar services.

The project looked promising, it's a shame.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

knackrooter posted on March 25, 2019 00:26:29

Amazing platform to distribute earning of valuable feedback among their contributors. It is a really nice usecase of blockchain technology. Nobody can manipulate the review/rate given to any service which is even possible with centralized review platforms but not with decentralized Bravo platform. It is an open source backend blockchain forked from Steemit. I'm also running witness (knackroot) to mine


Github: https://github.com/bravo-project

Block explorer: https://explorer.bravocoin.com/


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Chrisschar posted on March 24, 2019 14:39:28

This app is great! It’s the best place to read and write reviews. Best part is, when you review stuff you get rewarded! I find myself using this app more than other review apps because it’s not just restaurants!


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Crypto Anonymous posted on March 23, 2019 23:11:46

I wish there was a whitepaper to explain why a restaurant review site needs censorship resistance? Maybe this website has great utility and if they are really good they might take on the competition with Tripadvisor or Yelp, but I don't see any usecase for the cryptocurrency attached to it, other than reward points that you get on many community/forum/review sites (including cryptocanary). So where


avatar Luke B 27
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Luke B posted on March 23, 2019 06:55:45

Great site and great utility! public team too plus its decentralized with a real utility as plenty of people like leaving reviews on their experiences so can see this being very popular! 


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Jeff Kirdeikis posted on March 22, 2019 22:45:22

Transparent and a strong utility. Can see them being a competitor for Tripadvisor. Thumbs up for the Bravocoin movement.

It says I need 15 characters to post this so here are extra words.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

SunnyDaze posted on March 22, 2019 17:02:20

Love this project!  I was giving away my reviews for free before to Yelp, TripAdvisor, IMDB, etc, but now I can actually get rewarded and paid for them!  Been using it for a couple of months, saw their launch at World Crypto Con in Vegas and met them at their booth.  Stand up team!  It’s a really cool app, all the people questioning it should just download it and try it out!  This


avatar Dr. Doom 258
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Dr. Doom posted on March 22, 2019 05:25:00

Although the website might be useful and is apparently a working product, I do still wonder about the cryptocurrency usecase for the Yelp on the blockchain. Other than that: no whitepaper, no information about coin supply metrics, coin distribution, I cannot find an explorer for this coin. Furthermore........for this coin to gain any value, there need to be people that want to BUY this coin too, so


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Holdthedoor18 posted on March 21, 2019 08:02:15

The site is pretty awesome , get a little bit of Bravo each time you reviewed a place you been to. The UI is very user friendly and sleek. The coin is starting to get listed on some exchange so the coins are definitely worth gathering and reviewing at this point 


avatar ClareC 7
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

ClareC posted on March 21, 2019 06:48:27

I Wrote a review previously for BravoCoin when I first began using BravoCoin.
Since then the platform has grown leaps and bounds & I am constantly more & more impressed with the platform and it’s constant evolution, its creators , the admin team , the users themselves and the rewards.
It’s like YELP on steroids except for the fact the information is all provided by thousands of


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Crypto Bear posted on March 21, 2019 05:36:02

Based on Steem and also a DPOS consensus algorithm. Is actually a blockchain version of Yelp. The question is: why does a review site needs to be protected by a blockchain, why does it need to be censorship resistant, which on the website is clearly stated as one of the advantages of the platform? However no explanation given for why that is. And speaking of such: where is the whitepaper or any other


They did not do an ICO and for as far as I can tell, no pre mine or anything, so that is all positive, but we would need to know what's in it for the team, how are they gonna benefit from this project? Many questions unanswered, so at this point I will just have to assume that this project might have noble goals, but they are essentially a Yelp competitor trying to force blockchain and a coin into the project in order to seem innovative somehow. And of course, having free money to hand out can be quite convenient too. 

I can't confidently identify if they are purposefully misleading or scamming investors or not, so I will give them some benefit of the doubt.

NB: please be aware that there are even shadier Bravocoin offerings floating around, notably one on bravocoin.io. So be careful, because those are completely different projects and like I said maybe a lot more shady.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

bravocoin posted on March 20, 2019 17:43:06

BravoCoin is a blockchain-based consumer review platform with its own token called BRAVO that pays its community for writing and rating reviews of restaurants, hotels, service providers, coin, exchanges, dApps and more. 

BravoCoin utilizes a modified version of Steem’s "Proof-of-Brain" algorithm that distributes token-based rewards to encourage users and contributors

All reviews, posts, comments, votes on the Bravo blockchain are immutable.

Bravo runs a dPOS (delegated Proof of Stake) based consensus system and rewards stake holders with increased voting power.  Increased voting power allows users to earn more BRAVO for their reviews, comments, and votes.

Bravo is primarily a location based mobile platform and currently available now for both iOS and Android.


Recent Social Buzz:

eToro Banner

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.