Bitcoin Cash

Bitcoin Cash (BCH)

 29% - 7 reviews
Bitcoin Cash (BCH) is a hard fork (a community-activated update to the protocol or code) of the original Bitcoin blockchain   
Category: Coin/Token
PRICE (USD)
$ 213.10
MARKET CAP (USD)
$ 3.9 B
DAILY VOLUME (USD)
$ 953.1 M
NUMBER OF EXCHANGES
178

eToro mobile Banner

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar Wappie 20 rated:

Wappie posted on November 18, 2019 06:17:27

Basicly a scam!
Roger Ver is the face of bch or bcash. He sold explosives on the internet before trying to scam people into buying bcash instead of bitcoin.
https://www.justice.gov/archive/criminal/cybercrime/press-releases/2002/verPlea.htm

Stay away from this one kids!

https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/8h4dit/roger_ver_is_a_wellknown_scammer Click here to see more...


avatar pdo 18 rated:

pdo posted on November 15, 2019 20:11:35

I am a long BTC holder. I am sympathetic to BCH. I think Roger Ver took Satoshi literally. Bitcoin's original whitepaper states its goal to be digital cash. But people really want digital gold. The block size debate and fork were unfortunate. It really didn't matter. Users don't care about block size that much. With digital gold, hodlers don't really need to transact. SegWit and big blocks don't solve


avatar kurtwuckertjr 68 rated:

kurtwuckertjr posted on October 28, 2019 21:53:20

This was a truly diverse project with competing minds and solid fundamentals from 2017 until 2018. But now it’s run by a French former Facebook developer who spends his days firing people and threatening Roger Ver to hard fork the protocol and sell it to the highest bidder if he doesn’t get his way.

Bitcoin Unlimited and some others are tangled up in the mess, too, but Bitcoin ABC


avatar Gestcoin 10 rated:

Gestcoin posted on November 21, 2019 02:08:02

We must remember that here what is pursued is the search for scams and not the disagreements with ideals or aims of the project, it is evident that the people who form BCH do not intend to cheat.


avatar 38mSRnyzBSXYkaGH4rVCKsnva 12 rated:

38mSRnyzBSXYkaGH4rVCKsnva posted on February 08, 2019 11:13:01

Tbh I just wanted to add my rating and not leave a review: Please add this feature: BCH, SV, and any other fork of BTC that pretends to be BTC is not BTC.


avatar Crypto Anonymous 224 rated:

Crypto Anonymous posted on October 17, 2018 05:30:26

I agree with the previous review. I do believe that the majority of people behind Bitcoin Cash are not intentionally trying to scam people because they genuinely believe that BCH represents real Bitcoin. They have of course the right to believe that. Problem is indeed if they use shady tactics to convince newbies that bitcoin cash is the real bitcoin and trick them into buying. So in this case I would


avatar stellarowl12 224 rated:

stellarowl12 posted on October 16, 2018 19:18:07

Bitcoin Cash in and of itself isn't that bad but they have a lot of bad actors surrounding it. For example, Roger Ver often tries to convince newbies that Bitcoin Cash is actually the "Real Bitcoin" and many people end up buying a Bitcoin that they did not mean to in the first place. On top of that BCH happened due to a hard fork which is a pretty nuclear option in the eyes of many old school crypto


eToro Banner

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.