HEX

HEX (HEX)

 9% - 11 reviews
Designed and launched by Richard Heart on 2 December 2019, HEX describes itself as a Certificate of Deposit on the blockchain     
Category: Coin/Token
PRICE (USD)
$ 0.00
MARKET CAP (USD)
N/A
DAILY VOLUME (USD)
$ 569.7 K
NUMBER OF EXCHANGES
N/A

eToro mobile Banner

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar Crypto Grandma 2 rated:

Crypto Grandma posted on July 26, 2020 14:07:37

HEX is a NOT an ICO scam or ponzi. It is a finished immutable functional smart contract on the ethereum blockchain. It's main purpose is to mimic bank CDs=time lock deposits, which is a nearly $8 trillion market or the 2nd largest bank product. It's code encourages holding & staking. Inflation is fixed by code at yearly 3.69% which is paid as interest only to stakers and redeemed when end stake.


avatar Coach K 5 rated:

Coach K posted on January 12, 2020 18:56:53

I WISH I could give 0 stars. 100% a scam by Richard Heart!

All ETH has been moved out and exited. Everyone warned people not to invest but this one was obvious!


avatar kurtwuckertjr 68 rated:

kurtwuckertjr posted on December 30, 2019 13:12:21

This is a complete scam coin issued by a deliberate scammer and bad actor in the space. After building up community credit as a toxic BTC maximalist, Richard Heart created HEX in a way that should get him brought down for securities fraud eventually. I won't review it further, because there are ZERO redeeming qualities about this project.


avatar Crypto Anonymous 224 rated:

Crypto Anonymous posted on December 08, 2019 22:23:57

I read a lot of good arguments here in the reviews that rate this project at most "very poor"; and I agree with pretty much all! But there is even more that anyone should know that still is considering getting HEX token; What many don't know (because it is fairly well hidden information), is that there is an "Origin Address", which is an Ethereum address that will receive a big


avatar mistergrin 101 rated:

mistergrin posted on December 08, 2019 17:15:00

People are enriching Richard Heart's pockets by falling into greed. This is just like the ppl who knew Bitconnect was a ponzi but participated anyways... we all know what happened there. If you invest into this ponzi coin, you're part of the problem.

So far Richard has gotten >$3 million in ETH sent to the token address he likely controls.

Also, I don't care


avatar Dr. Doom 268 rated:

Dr. Doom posted on December 03, 2019 23:14:40

So this shady shitcoin finally launched and there has been a lot to do about it; Heart has been promoting it all and everywhere the last couple of weeks. Btw it is not called Bitcoin HEX anymore, just HEX. And indeed it is just an ERC20 token, just like all the rest of them, but somehow this is supposed to be better than Bitcoin! May I remind everyone that Mr. Heart previously was a bitcoin maximalist


avatar anon48 17 rated:

anon48 posted on February 10, 2019 04:44:43

Everytime Richard is asked why do we need HEX or what is it used for, or what problem does it solve, he comes up blank, has no answer and tells the asker you don't understand game theory. This coin smells like a scam, walks like a scam and looks like a scam. I think Richard has been destroyed by the bear market and is now trying to print his own scam token to make a shit load of money. Problem is I


avatar GlennHeartland 15 rated:

GlennHeartland posted on February 09, 2019 23:04:59

This is another shot coin that’s been built for pure profits. I had a look into the trans background and it looks like a pump and dump waiting to happen. I wouldn’t touch this one.


avatar Jason T. 111 rated:

Jason T. posted on February 05, 2019 12:21:36

Incredibly shady. Richard Heart used to hate on all altcoins with a superior smugness about him. And now he's created his own, ladies and gentlemen. Stay far away and don't give his tokenized version of Bitcoin any attention.


avatar Not the real Fiat Daily 133 rated:

Not the real Fiat Daily posted on January 29, 2019 20:55:35

I thought this guy Richard Heart was supposed to be a bitcoin maximalist type of guy. And now disappointing with creating his own coin that doesn't seem to have any underlying or fundamental or any technological value. This shitcoin has nothing whatsoever to do with bitcoin and better be avoided.


avatar stellarowl12 223 rated:

stellarowl12 posted on January 29, 2019 11:20:39

This is Richard Heart's shitcoin if you don't know him, just look him up on YouTube... also the basic gist of this is to give all Bitcoin holders an airdrop as an ERC20 token. But if you don't claim your BHX then they go into an unclaimed pool which gets distributed over time to all HODLers. Heart says that all the unclaimed ones like Satoshis or Mt. Gox funds wont be dumped on people in his coin.


eToro Banner

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.