Electroneum

Electroneum

ETN

PRICE (USD)
$ 0.003675
MARKET CAP (USD)
$ 35,965,076.87
SOCIAL MEDIA

(83%) Average Rating
Team Quality:
Info Quality:
Track record:

CryptoCanary banner

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar dennis 34
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

dennis posted on April 12, 2019 05:38:52

tl;dr Hype coin with only a sliver of utility that can never be profitable

Anyone with any technical background will let you know that mobile mining is inefficient and not profitable for an individual at any scale. As an engineer myself, I've looked into Electroneum's codebase and it's simply a clone of Monero, and I've done plenty of Monero mining to understand when it becomes profitable. They even carried over Monero's patched bugs at one point and had to scramble to fix them. A large part of what's propping up the price/company of ETN is BELIEF from their large user base many of whom don't understand that the utility of the business behind ETN will not reach profitability on an individual basis ever. Many of these reviews call out the "realness" of such a company (an office, a user base, a CEO that is a human!), but if the core business of mobile mining is flawed, what's the point of the hype? 

Also take note that the majority of "Not Shady At All" reviews for ETN on this site are driven by lazy shill accounts (anon43, anon44, anon45, ...) along with some autogenerated spam accounts. Seriously guys?


avatar Luke B 19
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Luke B posted on March 23, 2019 06:35:21

I have used their mobile mining app and its not great, i am getting that vibe from the whole cloud/mobile mining so wouldnt say shady just not very efficient. 

i will be getting their M1 just to see what its like and for the price nobody can complain.. i think its £59 which really is not bad but for this price you can not expect some super blockchain phone.. we will see but i do follow their progress and wish them success and i am not a holder either. 


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Martin k posted on March 22, 2019 22:54:38

Kinda weird how they did the whole mobile mining thing but also smart in a way. I hope they succeed in their goal leading to mass adoption but you never know with projects like these


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

seven1964 posted on February 10, 2019 06:35:20

they have the best community, support that ALWAYS response and a great future.This is the first coin, that uses KYC so it is trusted by the goverment.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

WealthManagement posted on February 09, 2019 17:53:51

KYC/AML compliant crypto currency that is built into an App for mass adoption. ETN is doing what all other cryptos wish they were doing, and ETN is achieving more users in the same time frame than Facebook and Twitter. Best project IMO


avatar RSKNOR 4
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

RSKNOR posted on February 09, 2019 09:21:12

ETN is backed by an English company ETN Ltd. They are the most legit cryptocurrency company at the moment, and they comply to KnowYourCustomer and AntiLaunderingLaws.


avatar SPH8 5
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

SPH8 posted on February 09, 2019 09:04:04

The electroneum team is very hard working and transparent and always deliver on their projects. Aiming to make the world a better place, this coin has a wonderful use case.

KYC/AML compliance means that this coin will be taken seriously by partners and governments alike. I see great potential and a successful future for this coin.


avatar anon46 5
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

anon46 posted on February 09, 2019 08:14:39

Very legite project! Not shady at all. Dedicated team, with a working product. Attending MWC 2019 the second year in a row with two big announcments and first KYC/AML cryptocurrency.


avatar anon45 6
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

anon45 posted on February 09, 2019 08:06:54

Electroneum has a real team,real office,delivers the things on the roadmap,very strong big community.The network is growing every day on all fronts.You can visit the electroneum team at the Barcelona Mobile Phone World Congres this month (just like in 2018) and talk to them person to person.Almost 3 million accounts,more than 2O exchanges,20 languages,easy to use


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

BubbaTwo posted on February 09, 2019 07:25:46

-The team is transparent like no other project out there and continuously provides full disclosure.
-They work very hard in fostering new partnerships.
-They have and continue to create innovative tech.
-They have a vision that can realistically improve the lives of hundreds of millions of people.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

lkelemen posted on February 09, 2019 05:33:01

ETN is KYC compliant and adheres to the EU 5th AML Directive i.e. ETN is usable by every legitimate business.

You still can mine it with a PC/Mac on https://fastpool.thorshammer.cc/#getting_started


avatar urpwnd 8
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

urpwnd posted on February 09, 2019 03:58:18

Great project with great vision. One of the projects that is not only promising but also deliver everything they promise. First crypto to use KYC/AML which opens up a lot of options that other cryptos cannot get. This one is investment for the future for surez


avatar anon44 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

anon44 posted on February 09, 2019 03:54:09

Great project. They're open and transparent. A humble CEO with a hard-working team and a clear roadmap. They have working products and almost 3 million users. Nothing shady about this.


avatar anon43 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

anon43 posted on February 09, 2019 03:03:40

Electroneum has a real team,real office,delivers the things on the roadmap,very strong big community.The network is growing every day on all fronts.You can visit the electroneum team at the Barcelona Mobile Phone World Congres this month (just like in 2018) and talk to them person to person.Almost 3 million accounts,more than 2O exchanges,20 languages,easy to use, the new website is very professional....de list is very long. I believe this wil be the mobile world currency.


avatar djkajan 10
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

djkajan posted on February 08, 2019 18:35:57

This is the best hard working team with the most honest CEO Richard! ETN is super legit!! 1 year old company with lots of partnerships and they are KYC integrated too.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Pcegli82 posted on February 08, 2019 17:52:00

As far that I'm aware It's the only project in crypto who's really try to be useful for the masses and not only to generate suspicious value on crypto exchanges. There are a lot of new impressive partnerships generated and signed for a only one year old company. Team and ceo are great and very competent. The app and the mining function are awesome. With the app Electroneum will enable the "unbanked"people all over the workd to take part on crypto revolution. In my opinion ETN has a great and bright future.


avatar CDEX 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

CDEX posted on February 08, 2019 17:25:17

I use to work for Electroneum and o know for a fact that they are a solid, professional and honest company. Period. The only shadyness is the cloud cover in the UK. They are the only Cryptocurrency in the world that are 100% KYC compliant. Speaks for itself doesn't it???


avatar 0fckgvn 12
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

0fckgvn posted on February 08, 2019 17:07:52

A lot of partnerships announced past year that's impressive for a 1 year old company started from ICO that means from nothing but a whitepaper.
KYC/AML integrated.
These guys are serious.
They are here to stay.


avatar Dr. Doom 237
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Dr. Doom posted on December 16, 2018 23:18:19

another shady company printing their own money and giving themselves the most of it. They were able to hype their coin a lot with their referral program, which created tons of shillers poluting the crypto social media! I don't see any reason for this completely centralized coin to succeed. Vaporware 2.0


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Crypto Anonymous posted on October 17, 2018 06:30:23

I don't see value added in this project. Enormous shillers community. They copy/pasted Monero code to launch this cryptocurrency and then forgot to take out a bug that was in the original code. So on the tech side not much going for. On the promotional side: claiming mobile mining with your mobile device, while in fact your wallet doesn't do any mining; it is just a "mining experience"; in fact coins are just airdropped; which seems fair enough as distribution method, but then promoting it as mining seems a bit sketchy. Useless, unnecessary vaporware for people that "missed the boat" with bitcoin and ethereum and now hope to get rich quick with this. Oh and did I mention that it seems completely centralized, as it is a registered company.


CryptoCanary banner

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.