Electroneum

Electroneum (ETN)

SYMBOL
ETN
PRICE (USD)
$ 0.003862
MARKET CAP (USD)
$ 37,793,967.36
SOCIAL MEDIA

Overall Rating

Confidence Level
83%
Team Quality (4.3%)
Info Quality (4.3%)
Track record (4.3%)

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar
Crypto Anonymous
Chirp: 211
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On October 17, 2018 06:30:23 Crypto Anonymous said:

I don't see value added in this project. Enormous shillers community. They copy/pasted Monero code to launch this cryptocurrency and then forgot to take out a bug that was in the original code. So on the tech side not much going for. On the promotional side: claiming mobile mining with your mobile device, while in fact your wallet doesn't do any mining; it is just a "mining experience"; in fact coins are just airdropped; which seems fair enough as distribution method, but then promoting it as mining seems a bit sketchy. Useless, unnecessary vaporware for people that "missed the boat" with bitcoin and ethereum and now hope to get rich quick with this. Oh and did I mention that it seems completely centralized, as it is a registered company.


- -


avatar
Dr. Doom
Chirp: 214
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On December 16, 2018 23:18:19 Dr. Doom said:

another shady company printing their own money and giving themselves the most of it. They were able to hype their coin a lot with their referral program, which created tons of shillers poluting the crypto social media! I don't see any reason for this completely centralized coin to succeed. Vaporware 2.0


- -


avatar
0fckgvn
Chirp: 12
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 08, 2019 17:07:52 0fckgvn said:

A lot of partnerships announced past year that's impressive for a 1 year old company started from ICO that means from nothing but a whitepaper.
KYC/AML integrated.
These guys are serious.
They are here to stay.


- -


avatar
CDEX
Chirp: 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 08, 2019 17:25:17 CDEX said:

I use to work for Electroneum and o know for a fact that they are a solid, professional and honest company. Period. The only shadyness is the cloud cover in the UK. They are the only Cryptocurrency in the world that are 100% KYC compliant. Speaks for itself doesn't it???


- -


avatar
Pcegli82
Chirp: 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 08, 2019 17:52:00 Pcegli82 said:

As far that I'm aware It's the only project in crypto who's really try to be useful for the masses and not only to generate suspicious value on crypto exchanges. There are a lot of new impressive partnerships generated and signed for a only one year old company. Team and ceo are great and very competent. The app and the mining function are awesome. With the app Electroneum will enable the "unbanked"people all over the workd to take part on crypto revolution. In my opinion ETN has a great and bright future.


- -


avatar
djkajan
Chirp: 10
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 08, 2019 18:35:57 djkajan said:

This is the best hard working team with the most honest CEO Richard! ETN is super legit!! 1 year old company with lots of partnerships and they are KYC integrated too.


- -


avatar
anon43
Chirp: 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 03:03:40 anon43 said:

Electroneum has a real team,real office,delivers the things on the roadmap,very strong big community.The network is growing every day on all fronts.You can visit the electroneum team at the Barcelona Mobile Phone World Congres this month (just like in 2018) and talk to them person to person.Almost 3 million accounts,more than 2O exchanges,20 languages,easy to use, the new website is very professional....de list is very long. I believe this wil be the mobile world currency.


- -


avatar
anon44
Chirp: 11
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 03:54:09 anon44 said:

Great project. They're open and transparent. A humble CEO with a hard-working team and a clear roadmap. They have working products and almost 3 million users. Nothing shady about this.


- -


avatar
urpwnd
Chirp: 8
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 03:58:18 urpwnd said:

Great project with great vision. One of the projects that is not only promising but also deliver everything they promise. First crypto to use KYC/AML which opens up a lot of options that other cryptos cannot get. This one is investment for the future for surez


- -


avatar
lkelemen
Chirp: 7
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 05:33:01 lkelemen said:

ETN is KYC compliant and adheres to the EU 5th AML Directive i.e. ETN is usable by every legitimate business.

You still can mine it with a PC/Mac on https://fastpool.thorshammer.cc/#getting_started


- -


avatar
BubbaTwo
Chirp: 4
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 07:25:46 BubbaTwo said:

-The team is transparent like no other project out there and continuously provides full disclosure.
-They work very hard in fostering new partnerships.
-They have and continue to create innovative tech.
-They have a vision that can realistically improve the lives of hundreds of millions of people.


- -


avatar
anon45
Chirp: 6
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 08:06:54 anon45 said:

Electroneum has a real team,real office,delivers the things on the roadmap,very strong big community.The network is growing every day on all fronts.You can visit the electroneum team at the Barcelona Mobile Phone World Congres this month (just like in 2018) and talk to them person to person.Almost 3 million accounts,more than 2O exchanges,20 languages,easy to use


- -


avatar
anon46
Chirp: 5
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 08:14:39 anon46 said:

Very legite project! Not shady at all. Dedicated team, with a working product. Attending MWC 2019 the second year in a row with two big announcments and first KYC/AML cryptocurrency.


- -


avatar
SPH8
Chirp: 5
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 09:04:04 SPH8 said:

The electroneum team is very hard working and transparent and always deliver on their projects. Aiming to make the world a better place, this coin has a wonderful use case.

KYC/AML compliance means that this coin will be taken seriously by partners and governments alike. I see great potential and a successful future for this coin.


- -


avatar
RSKNOR
Chirp: 4
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 09:21:12 RSKNOR said:

ETN is backed by an English company ETN Ltd. They are the most legit cryptocurrency company at the moment, and they comply to KnowYourCustomer and AntiLaunderingLaws.


- -


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 09, 2019 17:53:51 WealthManagement said:

KYC/AML compliant crypto currency that is built into an App for mass adoption. ETN is doing what all other cryptos wish they were doing, and ETN is achieving more users in the same time frame than Facebook and Twitter. Best project IMO


- -


avatar
seven1964
Chirp: 3
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On February 10, 2019 06:35:20 seven1964 said:

they have the best community, support that ALWAYS response and a great future.This is the first coin, that uses KYC so it is trusted by the goverment.


- -


avatar
Martin k
Chirp: 18
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On March 22, 2019 22:54:38 Martin k said:

Kinda weird how they did the whole mobile mining thing but also smart in a way. I hope they succeed in their goal leading to mass adoption but you never know with projects like these


- -


avatar
Luke B
Chirp: 19
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On March 23, 2019 06:35:21 Luke B said:

I have used their mobile mining app and its not great, i am getting that vibe from the whole cloud/mobile mining so wouldnt say shady just not very efficient. 

i will be getting their M1 just to see what its like and for the price nobody can complain.. i think its £59 which really is not bad but for this price you can not expect some super blockchain phone.. we will see but i do follow their progress and wish them success and i am not a holder either. 


- -


avatar
dennis
Chirp: 34
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

On April 12, 2019 05:38:52 dennis said:

tl;dr Hype coin with only a sliver of utility that can never be profitable

Anyone with any technical background will let you know that mobile mining is inefficient and not profitable for an individual at any scale. As an engineer myself, I've looked into Electroneum's codebase and it's simply a clone of Monero, and I've done plenty of Monero mining to understand when it becomes profitable. They even carried over Monero's patched bugs at one point and had to scramble to fix them. A large part of what's propping up the price/company of ETN is BELIEF from their large user base many of whom don't understand that the utility of the business behind ETN will not reach profitability on an individual basis ever. Many of these reviews call out the "realness" of such a company (an office, a user base, a CEO that is a human!), but if the core business of mobile mining is flawed, what's the point of the hype? 

Also take note that the majority of "Not Shady At All" reviews for ETN on this site are driven by lazy shill accounts (anon43, anon44, anon45, ...) along with some autogenerated spam accounts. Seriously guys?


- -



3 Coins you might not know exist...

NumusNumus (NMS)

Read review...

ExeniumExenium (XNT)

Read review...

VIBEHubVIBEHub (VIBE)

Read review...

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.