TokenPay

TokenPay

TPAY

PRICE (USD)
$ 0.09
MARKET CAP (USD)
$ 1.8 M
DAILY VOLUME (USD)
$ 273.4 K
NUMBER OF EXCHANGES
4
SOCIAL MEDIA
  

(48%) Average Rating
Team Quality:
Info Quality:
Track record:

TokenTax banner

Sort by: Latest / Earliest / Upvotes / Downvotes

avatar Dr. Doom 257
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Dr. Doom posted on April 16, 2019 02:27:13

Youtuber and crypto influencer Tone Vays did a lot of the research on this project. Even though he is a bitcoin maximalist and highly biased against any altcoin project, the facts he reveals alongside his not unusual salty opinions are still worth reading: https://twitter.com/ToneVays/status/1017917017532362754. Tokenpay was


2 days after Tone's Tweet, TokenPay's CEO did an AMA about the merits of the then recently announced partnerships with Litecoin Foundation and the bank they acquired.

One specifically interesting aspect is that the TokenPay project has signed an agreement with Litecoin Foundation and has the support of Litecoin founder Charlie Lee. I am personally of the opinion that Charlie is generally a credible person in the space and doesn't have ill intent, so unless Charlie himself is being misled by TokenPay, and assuming that Charlie did enough due diligence, it would certainly give TokenPay some points in favor of credibility. Here is a recent interview between TokenPay CEO and Charlie Lee: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-IUCGq5yug.

Then very recently TokenPay decided to send a cease and desist order to Tone Vays for defamation and libel, to which Tone replied in a video response. Most of the response involves legal research on if and why he believes he has a strong case for himself, but in the video he also points out a few more aspects that definitely put TokenPay in a shady corner: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBm6LI0ogL8

Also it is worth looking at a whole website dedicated to exposing Token Pay: http://tokenpayexposed.com/

After reviewing all this info, I am mostly siding with Tone Vays on this matter but I am indeed also very confused by the fact that Charlie Lee clearly seems to be associating with this project, so that does cast some (circumstantial) doubt about the definitive claims of Tone. And we also need to take into account the fact that Tone applies a much broader definition of the concept "scam" than the majority in crypto do, so that certainly also accounts for matter of opinion too. My personal opinion is that this project does look very shady/problematic and I do hope that Charlie won't burn his fingers on this collaboration, because that would affect his credibility a lot probably. I wouldn't categorize is on the same level of shadiness/scamminess as Bitconnect and One Coin, but at the same time that might even make it all the more dangerous for investors, as it is much harder to recognize as such (if the project indeed is as shady/scammy as Tone's raised red flags seem to suggest).

(By the way: crypto projects sending cease and desist orders, is usually not a good sign in terms of shadiness. Another interesting detail: Tone mentioned in the Tweet thread the COO of TokenPay, who was also the CMO of Verge (ties between TokenPay and Verge are big, remember Verge is that privacy coin that got 51% attacked 3 times!). From my understanding, within 24 hours that team member was removed from the TokenPay website. That certainly does not look good either.)


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Crypto Bear posted on April 17, 2019 07:11:07

Certain facts presented by Tone Vays are definitely making this project look very bad and the TPAY exposure website adds a lot to that, but I am still having a hard time believing that Charlie Lee would be backing a project that really is as fraudulent as they make it seem to be. Without Charlie Lee involved in that partnership I would certainly vote very shady on this project, but now I will have


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Not the real Fiat Daily posted on April 22, 2019 03:10:53

I actually think it is very likely going to be one of the biggest scandals of crypto history: LTC Foundation and Charlie Lee being scammed by Token Pay. Don't forget Litecoin already has made a similar mistake in "not doing their due diligence" in the past (Litepay): https://cointelegraph.com/news/litepay-merchant-solution-ceases-operations-litecoin-foundation-apologizes-for-hype.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Crypto Anonymous posted on September 02, 2019 22:53:55

I'm afraid many people are being delusional about this project. From all the things that have been coming out, it seems this project is more likely to be extremely shady than that it will bring any value to all the investors that are high on hopium. The 1 year lockup period since ICO has also concluded, and it seems not unlikely that team tokens have been dumped on investors; the token price just


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

CryptoBluff posted on May 02, 2019 15:40:24

I have been around TokenPay for a very long time.

This project is really something special. The ecosystem being built is top notch, and the team is as dedicated as they come.

Do your research, what you see will amaze you. TokenPay does things nobody else can do, they have a phenomenal team, and they will one day be a top 10 project.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Mightaswellinvest posted on May 02, 2019 15:47:00

I would bet my life on TokenPay. I’ve been a long term investor, and the results are there. Everything TokenPay has promised to do, they have done so many times over. I am an active community member who has seen everything. We always stand out on top, no other project can even compete with the high levels TokenPay is reaching. $TPAY FTW


avatar flowp 2
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

flowp posted on May 02, 2019 15:49:57

Great team and products are amazing. Super fast, secure and uptodate ! Tokenpay has desktop app for windows and linux and mobile app for iOS and Android. Low fees, designed for everyday use.


avatar John44 2
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

John44 posted on May 02, 2019 16:30:36

Great project. They build a awesome ecosystem with a real usecase for the $TPAY coin. Products they build: cryptobet, Efin exchange, merchant platform and more.


avatar Yenny 2
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Yenny posted on May 02, 2019 17:07:06

TokenPay is a great project. It exists lawfully with regulations and via license. There is one group intending to damage TokenPay reputation since they are extorting TokenPay, that's where your misinformation about TokenPay comes from. I recommend looking up WEG BANK, Tokensuisse and other projects in TokenPay Ecosystem. These are licensed and regulated realm. It's not your daily crypto project.


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

The specialist posted on May 03, 2019 03:20:43

Besides the SPAM ATTACK organised in tpay groups to MANIPULATE this thing, there is A LOT more shady shit in this scam project, pump and dumps, insider trading, A secret CEO (Charles Moscoe, so called internet marketeer) who owns tens of fake accounts on many different platforms to manipulate ALL!!! This man has 20+ accounts on twitter as he told, he has more then 50 telegram accounts to manipulate


avatar Alex 3
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Alex posted on May 03, 2019 08:33:54

It ‘s a scam project, because of:
-pump and dumps
-CEO who hides and manipulates
-20 promisses, 0 releases, 21 delays
-Overdose of fake accounts controller by a few people who have wrong intentions
-admins who scam the community
-money laundrey
-the team owns 70% of the coins, with a POS it’s the ultimate thing to do roll backs, wich they did many


avatar Cosy 2
Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

Cosy posted on May 04, 2019 01:49:46

Followed the project since the start, know it very well. The project is now a hype and dump type of scenario, instigated by marketeer Charles Moscoe, fronted by Derek Capo. Fooled many people with there Twitter feed, attacked many projects in the space yet delivered very little themselves. It has now become a running joke in crypto as they hype it up with further worthless airdrops and tokens, no


Team Quality
Info Quality
Track record

TitanCrypto56 posted on May 04, 2019 21:52:25

This project has stakes in banks, has their own exchange, professional merchant platform, gambling website, and domain sale site, they are building an empire. Every release has been done when they said it would be.


TokenTax banner

Join the CryptoCanary Flock

Get a weekly update on the best and worst projects right in your inbox.